Board of Directors

The board of directors of PAL is committed to governing the organization and supporting the work of its mission. Annually, the board meets 10 times, and each board member makes a financial gift.


Jalitha Moore, Director of Business Engagement, OneSpartanburg Inc.


Ty Dawson, President, Milliken & Co.

Secretary/ Treasurer:

Brandt Goodwin, Director, Harper General Contractors

Board Development Chair:

Mac White, Shareholder, Holcombe Bomar, P.A.

Events Chair:

Bill Michels, Executive Director, Piedmont Interstate Fair

Resource Development Chair:

Matt Roos, Vice President - Investor Relations, Spartanburg Area Chamber of Commerce

Strategic Planning Co-Chairs:

Adrienne Ables, President, Adrienne Ables Consulting, LLC;

Martin Livingston, Neighborhood Services Director, City of Spartanburg

Trails Advisory Committee Liason:

Mark Van Geison

Wanda Cheeks, Northwest Community Center Director, City of Spartanburg Parks and Recreation
Phil Humphrey, System Director of Pharmacy, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
Manning Fairey, PR & Marketing Professional, Jackson Spalding
Michael Forrester, Wells Fargo Manager of Home Mortgage for Upstate SC
Art Littlejohn, Police Major of the Patrol Bureau with Spartanburg Public Safety
Ruth Littlejohn, City Council member
Charles Mann, Retired, Community Volunteer
Anne McCraw, Senior Marketing Professional, Milliken & Co.
Ernest Rice, Assistant Principal, McCracken Middle School


PAL appreciates the work of past board members, especially our chairs!
2018-2019: Bess Lee, masters in nursing, community volunteer
2016-2018: Steve Stravolo, Founder, Stravolo Wealth Management
2014-2016: Laura Stille, City of Spartanburg City Council, nutritionist, community leader
2012-2014: Matt Lyden, Sports Medicine Manager, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
2011-2012: Lisa Bishop, community volunteer, past Junior League of Spartanburg president
2010-2011: Sean McEnroe, former CEO & President, ATI Physical Therapy
2008-2010: David Beacham, Sr. Vice President for Administration and Secretary to the Board of Trustees, Wofford College
2006-2008: Ann Angermeier, Executive Director, Upstate Workforce Investment Board
2005-2006: David White, formerly with Duke Energy
2003-2005: Todd Stephens, County Librarian, Spartanburg County Public Libraries

Past chair of Heartwise
2000-2003: James Blackwood, formerly with Spartanburg County Planning Department

Error Message